I would like to confirm if the statement is true about Kelloggs products that are haraam to eat because it contains Pork Gelatine in it & this was announced by the FIJI Muslim League. Is this FIJI Muslim League a trustworthy organization.

· 1 Shaʻban 1431 AH1 min readFatwa 18806English

Question

Asalaamu alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakaatuhu

In the name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

I would like to confirm if the statement is true about Kelloggs products that are haraam to eat because it contains Pork Gelatine in it & this was announced by the FIJI Muslim League. Is this FIJI Muslim League a trustworthy organization.

I really appreciate the time & effort you take to answer these questions.

May Almighty Allah reward you in abundance inshaa Allah ameen.

Jazaakamullah.

Answer

In the name of Allāh, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Assalāmu ῾alaykum wa Rahmatullāhi Wabarakātuh

Fiji Muslim League is a reliable organization. However we don’t know the basis of the announcement, we suggest that you contact one of the Halāl bodies of South Africa.

And Allāh Ta῾āla Knows Best
Wassalāmu ῾alaykum

Ml. Abduz Zaman,
Student Dārul Iftā

Checked and Approved by:
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Dārul Iftā

Answered by
Ml. Abduz Zaman
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Questions about this ruling, answered only from the archive with sources.

Where scholars differ, it’s safer to take the more cautious view.

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, please ask a Mufti. Report an issue

For corrections or mistakes, please email us at fatawasa786@gmail.com.

People also ask

Is gelatine halaal?

“You should enquire regarding the source of the beef gelatin. If the beef gelatin is from bone, it is halal. If the beef gelatin is from hide and the animal is slaughtered according to the Shariah Laws of Zabah, then it is halal.”

Ask Imaam · 62 fatawa from 4 Darul Iftas on this

What the Darul Iftas say