1.Is it ok to take pills to increase sperm? 2. Is animal rennet halal or haraam?

· 29 Jumada I 1424 AH1 min readFatwa 9234English

Question

1.As I have low sperm count I've started taking herbal (vegetarian) pills, which I found in an newspaper article. 2. Animal rennet is found in food like crisps.

Answer

1. It is permissible to take the pills on condition there is no haraam ingredients in it.

2. Rennet will be Halaal only if it is from a Halaal slaughtered animal. (Ahsanul Fataawa vol.8 pg.117)

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Questions about this ruling, answered only from the archive with sources.

Where scholars differ, it’s safer to take the more cautious view.

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, please ask a Mufti. Report an issue

For corrections or mistakes, please email us at fatawasa786@gmail.com.

People also ask

Is cheese with rennet halaal?

“Rennet is an ingredient that is used to produce cheese. The sharee ruling regarding rennet is as follows: 1. If the rennet is produced from non-animal sources (i.e. microbial rennet extracted from plants, etc.), then it is…”

Mufti Online · 32 fatawa from 4 Darul Iftas on this

What the Darul Iftas say