Is it allowed to consume cheese which contains this ingredient?... Do jinns rape human beings?
Question
1)In we have Kraft cheese. In the ingredients they mention “renin from cows”. I am providing you several links which I came across during my research. They are:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renin
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003698.htm
http://www.britannica.com/eb/article-9063194/renin
http://cancerweb.ncl.ac.uk/cgi-bin/omd?renin
Is it allowed to consume cheese which contains this ingredient?
2) Do jinns rape human beings?
Answer
In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful
Assalaamu `alaykum waRahmatullahi Wabarakatoh
1.
Rennin/rennet from cows is halal. If the other ingredients in Kraft cheese are also halal, then the product will be halal and permissible to consume.
2.
It is possible for Jinn to rape a human being.
And Allah knows best
Wassalam
Ml. Ehzaz Ajmeri,
Student Darul Iftaa
Checked and Approved by:
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Darul Iftaa
References (Arabic / Urdu sources)
- قوله : كالشعر الخ والمنقار والمخلب وبيضة ضعيفة القشرة ولبن وإنفخة وهي ما يكون في معدة الجدي ونحوه الرضيع من أجزاء اللبن قبل أن يأكل قال في الفتح لا خلاف بن أصحابنا في ذلك وإنما الخلاف من حيث تنجسهما فقالا : نعم لمجاورتهما الغشاء النجس فإن كانت الأنفحة جامدة تطهر بالغسل وإلا تعذر تطهيرها كاللبن وقال أبو حنيفة ليستا بمتنجستين لأن الموت لا يحلهما (حاشية الطحطاوى على مراقى الفلاح ص 169 دار الكتب العلمية)
- ( وشعر الميتة ) غير الخنزير على المذهب ( وعظمها وعصبها ) على المشهور ( وحافرها وقرنها ) الخالية عن الدسومة وكذا كل ما لا تحله الحياة حتى الإنفحة واللبن على الراجح...قال ابن عابدين: ( قوله حتى الإنفحة ) بكسر الهمزة وقد تشدد الحاء وقد تكسر الفاء . والمنفحة والبنفحة : شيء واحد يستخرج من بطن الجدي الراضع أصفر فيعصر في صوفة فيغلظ كالجبن ، فإذا أكل الجدي فهو كرش ، وتفسير الجوهري الإنفحة بالكرش سهو قاموس بالحرف فافهم . ( قوله على الراجح ) أي الذي هو قول الإمام ، ولم أر من صرح بترجيحه ، ولعله أخذه من تقديم صاحب الملتقى له وتأخيره قولهما كما هو عادته فيما يرجحه (الدر الحختار مع رد المحتار 1:206)
- Answered by
- Ml. Ehzaz Ajmeri
- Checked & approved by
- Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Where scholars differ, it’s safer to take the more cautious view.
Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, please ask a Mufti. Report an issue
For corrections or mistakes, please email us at fatawasa786@gmail.com.
Source: Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah — https://askimam.org/public/question_detail/15496
Fatawa SA: https://fatawa.co.za/fatwa/askimam-15496
People also ask
Is cheese with rennet halaal?
“Rennet is an ingredient that is used to produce cheese. The sharee ruling regarding rennet is as follows: 1. If the rennet is produced from non-animal sources (i.e. microbial rennet extracted from plants, etc.), then it is…”
Mufti Online · 32 fatawa from 4 Darul Iftas on this
What the Darul Iftas say